Adding the "Survey & Disclaimer" node into the workflow means that the guest will be asked to complete the survey before they can either capture or share their content (depending on where you place the node).
Guests' responses are saved in your Event Data spreadsheet, along with their associated share and file data.
After placing a disclaimer in your event layout, click the node's gear icon to enter settings.
Next, you may choose to "Browse Library" and select from your previously created Survey/Disclaimers, or you can choose to Create New.
The only difference between a Survey and a Disclaimer is how you decide to use the functions on this node. This node is highly customizable. It can be as simple as a block of text to which the user must check a box to agree, or as complicated as a series of different multiple choice and short-answer questions. Or anything in between!
All new Survey/Disclaimers start like this:
You have the option to allow users to opt out. If you enable this option, the guest will see buttons with the text you enter in the fields below.
If the user presses the "Agree" button after reviewing the disclaimer, then they are allowed to proceed and share their content. If they choose to "Opt-out" then they are not allowed to proceed, the session is canceled, and the user is returned to the first node in the booth design.
NOTE: This feature is optional and is available for your convenience. However, you can create your own, customized "opt-in/out" options in your custom setup, which still allow the guests to proceed.
To build a disclaimer or survey, you will drag blocks from the left side to the right section, arranging them in the order you want them to appear.
The Text Block is where you'll write text you want the guest to read.
You can delete a block that you've added by clicking the trash can icon in the lower-right-hand corner of the block.
The up "carrot" will collapse the blocks, minimizing them so that it's easier to work on one or a few at a time.
Add a Name Input block if you want a name input field to appear for your guest.
If "is Required" is toggled on, then the guest cannot proceed from the form without entering an answer in this field.
This applies to all blocks.
Add a Text Input block if you want a text input field to appear for your guest.
The field in the block is where you can enter the question or prompt you wish to appear above the text input field where the guest can write their answer.
The multiple choice block allows you to enter the question you want to ask at the top, as well as a number of answer options.
You can add answers with the "+" symbol button on the left, or remove the with the "-" on the right.
The General Check box option will add a check box alongside the text you enter here, which the guest can check or not, and their response will be recorded in the data as "True" (checked) or "False" (unchecked). This is just for yes or no question to which you want to survey the guests and get an answer.
If you choose Delete personal data after 24h from the dropdown menu for the checkbox, then if the guest checks the box our system will only store that guest's data for 24 hours from the end of the event, after which time it will be deleted. IMPORTANT NOTE: This feature is not yet functioning in the Beta version of Landmark
So the text below would be appropriate.
On the other hand, the Save personal data option means that their data is only saved if they check the box. IMPORTANT NOTE: This feature is not yet functioning in the Beta version of Landmark
Again, the text added below accurately reflects how the feature will work.
After you've organized the blocks, you can proceed to the preview of what your survey or disclaimer will look like in the app.
If everything looks good and you're ready to save your creation, you'll be asked to enter a Name and Description.
You also have the option here to make the entire node required if you'd rather do that here than in ever single, individual node.
Questions? Contact firstname.lastname@example.org