Certain data and Event Settings can be managed and reviewed in the Landmark iPad App itself. This document covers the features available on the app's "Event Settings" screen.


NOTE: Some of the features described below are not yet fully operational.


For information on how to access Event Settings in the app, see Getting Started - Landmark iPad App - Accessing Settings


After selected "Event Settings" from the Settings Menu and confirming your selected event, you will see the Event Settings Screen.



The selected Event Name and its set Event Date will appear in the header. 


The Back button will navigate you back to the Event Selection screen, while the button with the Home (house) icon will exit settings and return you to the event flow in the app.


The various sections of the Event Settings screen are:

  • Event Details:
    Here you will find displayed the Event Details that you set when creating the event in the online Event Creator, including the Event Name, Location, Event Duration, and Filename Prefix (if you added one).
  • Activation:
    In this section, you will see toggle switches for the various activation options. The activations that you added to your event in the online Event Creator will be toggled on, and any others will be inaccessible (unless later added to the event). You can manually disable one or more of the activations in your event by toggling them off here. So if you had an event that contained a Photo, GIF, and Video activation, and you toggled Photo off here, then your guests would only be given Video and GIF options until either you enabled the Photo option again, or you refresh your event. Here you can also disable the Green Screen and Photo Edit options in the event. Refreshing the events will reset these settings to whatever was setup in the online Event Creator.
  • Configure Camera:
    Here, you can manually override the camera selection made in the online Event Creator for this event, choosing either the iPad's FRONT or BACK camera. Refreshing the events will reset this setting to whichever options is selected in the online Event Creator.
  • Sharing:
    Much like the Activation section, in this section, you will see toggle switches for the various Sharing options. The options that you added to your event in the online Event Creator will be toggled on, and any others will be inaccessible (unless later added to the event). You can manually disable one or more of the share options in your event by toggling them off here. Refreshing the events will reset these settings to whatever was setup in the online Event Creator.
  • Event Queue:
    This section provides a glimpse at the status the shares tallied for your event.



Questions? Contact support@laphotoparty.com